Lock files manage the reading and writing of SKUA-GOCAD projects. They are automatically created when a project is opened and deleted when the project is closed.
However, if a project is terminated in the middle of a process, the lock file remains and may need to be deleted manually before saving the project. To do this:
- Go to File > Manage Locks
- Select one or more locks
- Delete Locks
You can only delete your own lock files. If there are lock files by another user, simply save a project with a new name or delete the gocad_lock_read file in the prj folder before opening the project.